Brodsky School of Real
Arizona Department of Real
License Renewal Requirements
you have obtained your Sales Agent or Broker's License, you
are required to renew the license once every 2
years thereafter. The Arizona Department of Real Estate
requires 24 renewal hours every 2 years. You must take at
least one 3-hour class in each of 6 required categories.
Those categories are Agency Law, Commissioner's Rules &
Standards, Contract Law, Fair Housing, Disclosures, and Real
Estate Law/Legal Issues. Each class is 3 hours long, so once
you have taken 1 of each of those categories, you will have
18 renewal hours. The other 6 required hours can be in any
category you like (including General). You are allowed to
duplicate categories; as long as you are not duplicating the
exact same classes in the same renewal period, they will count towards your renewal.
Arizona Department of Real Estate allows credit for not more
than 9 Hours in a 24 hour period.
Renew Your License Online at https://az.gov/app/dre/